The scary statue!

I was walking in the museum until I saw a very interesting statueā€¦so I thought to my self that maybe it would be cool if I touched it! So I became closer and closer to the statue until I saw a guard yelling and running, ā€œKID KID! IM WARNING YOU, YOU DO NOT, I REAPET, DO NOT WANT TO TOUCH THAT STATUE!ā€ But the guard was to late I already touch it, to my surprise nothing happenedā€¦

Until I heard a rumble and the ground started shaking the guard yelled again ā€œRUUUN!ā€ I was so scaredā€¦but then I asked to myself, where is my mum and dad?

One thought on “The scary statue!”

  1. Josie,
    I felt the ‘pull’ of the statue toward your narrator. I could also feel the dread in the guard’s voice. Now I am so curious about what happens next. Keep writing.
    Mrs. G., Team 100, Guilderland, NY, USA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *